Lead Teachers

Using a “trainer of trainers” model, the Social Studies Coalition of Delaware aims to provide its lead teachers with high quality professional development.  In turn, the lead teachers will build greater capacity within member districts by:

  • achieving alignment of standards, curriculum, instruction and assessment.
  • teaching and modeling ‘best practices’ using research-based instructional strategies.
  • increasing the social studies content knowledge of all teachers in grades K-12.
  • increasing teachers’ ability to assess for understanding in classrooms thereby strengthening the use of formative assessments in the context of lesson-planning and instruction.
  • strengthening the practice of ‘teaching for transfer,’’ and
  • linking with the SSCD Assessment Project.

 

Appoquinimink
Caprinolo, Vickie
Corcoran, Mary
Prueter, Lisa
vickie.caprinolo@appo.k12.de.us
mimi.corcoran@appo.k12.de.us
lisa.prueter@appo.k12.de.us
Brandywine
Bowman, Vicki
Fried, Daryl
Haley, Kerry
vicki.bowman@bsd.k12.de.us
daryl.fried@bsd.k12.de.us
kerry.haley@bsd.k12.de.us
Caesar Rodney
Briel, Holly
Statham, Kimberly
holly.briel@cr.k12.de.us
Kimberly.Statham@cr.k12.de.us
Cape Henlopen
Harrington, Wendy
Kopple, Terry
Luciano, Mike
Townsend, Brandi
wendy.harrington@cape.k12.de.us
tkopple@cape.k12.de.us
mluciano@cape.k12.de.us

btownsend@cape.k12.de.us
Capital
Herrera, Pam
May, Jeffrey
Mills, Randy
Sharpe, Terri
pherrera@capital.k12.de.us
jmay@capital.k12.de.us
rmills@capital.k12.de.us
tsharpe@capital.k12.de.us
Christina
Cohen, Josh
Herring, Catherine
cohenj@christina.k12.de.us
herringc@christina.k12.de.us
Colonial
Julie Alexander julie.alexander@colonial.k12.de.us

Delmar
Hudson Barbara
McDowell, Colleen
bhudson@delmar.k12.de.us
cmcdowell@delmar.k12.de.us
Indian River
Baker, Cindy
Revels, Will
Stevenson, Clarissa
Wells, Kassie
cbaker@irsd.k12.de.us
wrevels@irsd.k12.de.us
cstevenson@irsd.k12.de.us
kwells@irsd.k12.de.us
Lake Forest
Kenton, Chris
LeBeau, Athena
cekenton@lf.k12.de.us
aelebeau@lf.k12.de.us
Laurel
Fooks, Nichole
McAnulla, Eileen
nfooks@laurel.k12.de.us
eshrieves@laurel.k12.de.us
Milford
Carnevale, Nancy
Hall, Donna
Modzelewski, Gene
Peterman, Cindy
Purcell, Judy
Smith, Heather
ncarneva@mail.milford.k12.de.us
dhall@mail.milford.k12.de.us
emodzele@mail.milford.k12.de.us
CPeterma@mail.milford.k12.de.us
JPurcell@mail.milford.k12.de.us
hsmith@mail.milford.k12.de.us
NCCVT
Carol O'Hara carol.ohara@nccvt.k12.de.us
Polytech
Bittner, Ed
Gilmore, Bob
ebittner@polytech.k12.de.us
rgilmore@polytech.k12.de.us
Red Clay
Becker, Kristen
Kalesse, Cristina (9-12)
Lingenfelter, Bob
Reed, Becky
Syzmanski, Jill (4-5)
kristen.becker@redclay.k12.de.us
cristina.kalesse@redclay.k12.de.us
robert.lingenfelter@redclay.k12.de.us
rebecca.reed@redclay.k12.de.us
Jill.Syzmanski@redclay.k12.de.us
Seaford
Lee, Tim
Veazey, Wendy
Whitelock, Candace
Zoll, Gary
tlee@seaford.k12.de.us
wendy.veazey@seaford.k12.de.us
cwhitelock@seaford.k12.de.us
gzoll@seaford.k12.de.us
Smyrna
Augustus, Amber
Feldman, Michael
Malin, Justin
augustusamber@smyrna.k12.de.us
feldmanmichael@smyrna.k12.de.us
malinjustin@smyrna.k12.de.us
Sussex Tech
Carlson, Jamie
jcarlson@sussexvt.k12.de.us
Woodbridge
Bassett, Susan
Friedel, Beth
Krause, Jill
sbassett@wsd.k12.de.us
bfriedel@wsd.k12.de.us
jkrause@wsd.k12.de.us


Professional Development
RESOURCES

photo

photo